Monday, February 6, 2012

I don't even have a clever title this time...

Does anyone else ever think you hit the jackpot while secretly waiting for the other shoe to drop?

Well the other shoe dropped, and it wasn't pretty. I finally realized what I've been suspecting for years--the only thing really wrong with my husband is that he married me.

Case in point: Mallory and I have been watching The Ellen Degeneres Show for several months now. She likes all the music, clapping, and dancing. Lately, Ellen has been featuring videos of her viewers sneaking up and dancing like maniacs behind these poor, unsuspecting people. It is absolutely hilarious.

Anyway, I was thinking about these videos as I was in our master bath changing into my pjs. So I am just dancing away in my underwear when I hear Chewy coming into the bedroom. I dance out the door and there's Chewy--with Brian! I jumped and screamed so loud.

He didn't even ask what was wrong because he knows I take every opportunity to talk and I would offer a long explanation regardless. I explained about the dancing and mistaking him for Chewy, while laughing and crying so hard snot was pouring out my nose. He didn't say anything throughout this entire exchange--just smiled, shook his head, and walked off. I have these episodes so often it doesn't surprise him anymore.

Which brings me to my point...Brian leaves his socks on the floor, expects me to keep track of everything, and won't take his own dog to the groomer unless repeatedly nagged, but these are minor issues. He is fairly neat (other than the socks), always tries to make me happy, and he is a damn good baby Daddy. I have often thought he is too good to be true. Now I know his flaw...he not only puts up with me, but he LOVES me. Clearly I am not the only one in the house with mental problems.

No comments:

Post a Comment